Home    |    Archive    |    Contact
Catholic Diocese of Lucknow
“You also, like living stones, are being built into a spiritual house to be a holy priesthood, offering spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ. 1 Peter 2:5”
Religious Congregation
Educational Institutions
Health Services
Social Welfare
Diocesan Association
Regional Responsiblities
Map of Diocese

Next News

Lucknow Diocese gets Three New Priests

It was a joyful, happy and grace-filled day for the Diocese of Lucknow when, on 21 October 2018, Mission Sunday in the Diocese, Most Rev. Gerald J. Mathias, ordained three Deacons as Priests to serve in the Diocese of Lucknow. The three are: Fr. Anup Lakra, Fr. Nirmal Baxla and Fr. Praveen Moras! Besides the family and close relatives of the Ordinandi there were more than 60 priests, many 100 Sisters and Lay Faithful who participated in the Divine Liturgy. The Ordination Ceremony had the added joy of celebrating, on the same day, the Golden Jubilee of the Priesthood of two of the stalwart missionaries of the Diocese, Father Sebastian Mathias and Father Sylvester Sequiera. An highlight of the day was the presence of 5 guest Bishops at the Ordination Mass and the Felicitation programme and the Dinner thereafter. Archbisahop Albert DíSouza of Agra, Bishop Oswald Lewis of Jaipur, Bishop Ignatius DíSouza of Bareilly, Emeritus Bishop Ignatius Menezes of Ajmer and Emeritus Bishop Isidore Fernandes brought joyful Episcopal presence to the ceremonies! While Archbishop Albert was the Main Celebrant, the Ordination Ceremony and the Homily were given by Bishop Gerald of Lucknow. There was a Felicitation Programme after the Mass, followed by a sumptuous dinner in the Campus of St. Francis College.
Next News
     Prayer Request
Useful Links
Catholic Bishops' Conferrence of India
Education and Culture
Health Care
Social Communications
Bio Data

Coat of Arms
Map of Diocese
Contact us
© 2018-19 Catholic Diocese of Lucknow.
All rights reserved.

Developed by The Intellisystem
Maintained by: Rev. Fr. Donald H. R. De Souza.